Thursday, 5 Syawwal 1441 / 28 May 2020

Thursday, 5 Syawwal 1441 / 28 May 2020

All yachts safely cross finish line in Ambon

Jumat 29 Aug 2014 13:00 WIB

Red: Julkifli Marbun

Darwin to Ambon Yacht Race & Rally

Darwin to Ambon Yacht Race & Rally

Foto: [ist]

REPUBLIKA.CO.ID, AMBON -- All 19 yachts participating in the international Darwin to Ambon Yacht Race 2014 (DAYR-2014) have safely reached the finish line at Amahusu beach in Ambon, the capital of Maluku province, noted the committee spokesman.

"All 19 participating yachts have reached the finish line here," Robyn Dix, the organizing committee spokesman from Darwin, stated at the Amahusu beach on Friday.

He remarked that of the 19 yachts, Antipodes, skippered by Geoff Hill, was the first to cross the finish line at 11:30 p.m. Eastern Indonesia Standard Time (WIT), on Monday, after being flagged off from Darwin harbor last Saturday.

Antipodes was followed by the second yacht Nautilus and the third Australian Maid, respectively skippered by John Punch and Jon Wardill on Tuesday, at 3:44 a.m. WIT and 10:13 a.m. WIT.

Successively arriving later on Tuesday were Freedom Express (with Ros and Deb Mc Combe as skippers), Gameset (John Mulkerns), and Evan Karma (John Hardy).

The rest of the yachts that arrived since Wednesday until Thursday were Wallop (Lorenso Lodge), Wing Won (Peter Charles), Mademelau (John Jordan), Sotalia (Robert Larner), Byzance (Denis Henkens), Luna(Fraser Petrie), Anistasia(Peter Bravos), Escondido (Paul Brown), Nanoch (Lars Larsen), Forgiveness (Martin Clifford), Yupiter Expres(Dough Booth), Sea Jay (Graham Watson), and Balladier (Phill Campbell).

"Only 19 yachts took part in the DAYR-2014, so we hope that there will be more participants in 2015," Robyn added.

sumber : Antara
BACA JUGA: Ikuti News Analysis News Analysis Isu-Isu Terkini Persepektif, Klik di Sini
  • Komentar 0

Dapatkan Update Berita Republika