Selasa, 1 Rajab 1441 / 25 Februari 2020

Selasa, 1 Rajab 1441 / 25 Februari 2020

Arief Hidayat elected as MK Chief

Senin 12 Jan 2015 16:17 WIB

Red: Julkifli Marbun

Arief Hidayat

Arief Hidayat

Foto: Republika/Aditya Pradana Putra

REPUBLIKA.CO.ID, JAKARTA -- Constitutional Judge Arief Hidayat has been chosen as Constitutional Court (MK) chief for the period between 2015 and 2017.

Hidayat, who served as a constitutional judge since 2013, was elected as chief of the MK after acclamation. He was elected to replace Hamdan Zoelva whose term as constitutional judge ended on Wednesday (Jan. 7).

Moreover, the three names nominated to serve as vice chief are Patrialis Akbar, Aswanto, and Anwar Usman.

In accordance with Article 4 of Law Number 8/2011 on the amendment to Law Number 24/2003 of the MK, the election of the court chief is discussed behind closed doors by nine constitutional judges, who each have the right to nominate and be nominated as chairman of the MK.

The nine constitutional judges are Anwar Usman, Arief Hidayat, Aswanto, Maria Farida Indrati, Muhammad Alim, Patrialis Akbar, Waiduddin Adams, I. Dewa Gede Palguna, and Suhartoyo.

If the meeting failed to reach a unanimous agreement or acclamation, the decision would have been made through a majority vote during an open plenary meeting.

sumber : Antara
BACA JUGA: Update Berita-Berita Politik Persepektif, Klik di Sini
  • Komentar 0

Dapatkan Update Berita Republika