Friday, 19 Ramadhan 1440 / 24 May 2019

Friday, 19 Ramadhan 1440 / 24 May 2019

Govt start building Trans Sumatra highway

Kamis 30 Apr 2015 11:17 WIB

Rep: C37/ Red: Julkifli Marbun



Foto: Antara

REPUBLIKA.CO.ID, JAKARTA -- President Joko Widodo (Jokowi) planned a working visit to South Lampung, Lampung province in order to perform the groundbreaking trans-Sumatra highway construction, Thursday (30/4).

In the early stages of development of freeway toll road project along 2,818 kilometers will start from the port of Bakauheni (South Lampung regency) to Terbanggi Besar (Central Lampung).

Quoted from Setkab site, segmentation of development plans for Trans Sumatra toll road construction in Lampung will be built in three stages. The motorway is planned across Bakauheni, South Lampung passed the east of Bandar Lampung to Terbanggi Besar, Central Lampung.

In the first phase, the construction will be done in the Bakauheni track - Natar with a length of 104.7 kilometers. 104.7 km toll road will pass through the District Bakauheni, Penengahan, Ketapang, Palas, Kalianda, Way Panji, Sidomulyo,Candipuro, Katibung, Merbau Mataram, Tanjung Bintang, Jati agung, until Natar in South Lampung regency.

In the second phase, the construction was done on the track of Babatan-Tegineneng with a length of 59.202 km. While the third stage of the path Tegineneng-Terbanggi are 34.135 km.

Thus the total length of the Trans Sumatra Highway of Bakauheni-Bandar Lampung-Terbanggi Besar are 140.410 km.

Hutama became the first state-owned enterprises which have the opportunity to work on this road because it has won the approval of the construction site of the determination letter.

Trans Sumatra toll road is divided into four main corridors and three priority corridor motorway networks.

The fourth major corridors:

* Bandar Lampung (Lampung) - Palembang (South Sumatra) 358 km,

* Palembang - Pekanbaru (Riau) 610 km,

* Pekanbaru - Medan (North Sumatra) 548 km, and

* Medan-Banda Aceh (NAD) 460 km.

Three corridors development priorities namely:

* Palembang - Bengkulu with length of 303 km,

* Pekanbaru - Padang (West Sumatra) with length of 242 km and

* Terrain - Sibolga with length of 175 km.

  • Komentar 0

Dapatkan Update Berita Republika