Senin 05 Feb 2024 23:16 WIB

Kaesang Wants More PSI Representatives in Jakarta

Kaesang optimistically said PSI will achieve target to win 2024 election.

Kaesang Pangarep
Foto: Antara
Kaesang Pangarep

REPUBLIKA.CO.ID, JAKARTA -- Indonesian Solidarity Party (PSI) General Chairman Kaesang Pangarep hopes the party can get seats from three constituencies of Jakarta's DPRD. Currently PSI already has eight board members in Jakarta.

“Now we have eight (as many) members of Parliament in Jakarta, so we want to show that we are in fact God willing to be strong in the future for the 2024 elections and can get seats in constituencies one, two, and three Jakarta,” Kaesang said after PSI Mawar Menaga's grand campaign event in South Jakarta on Monday.

Baca Juga

Regarding the target, he did not mention specifics, but hoped to increase the number of party representatives in legislative seats. “Yes yesterday when the Chairman (Chairman of the Regional Leadership Council (DPW) of PSI DKI Jakarta Elva Farhi Qolbina said yesterday that he wanted to change seats. But if it can be good,” he said.

When media crews asked if there were any big surprises from PSI at the grand campaign of presidential and vice presidential candidates Prabowo Subianto and Gibran Rakabuming Raka, Kaesang could not yet answer for sure. “God willing, yes. It will be later. Just wait a few days,” he said.

The 2024 general election was attended by 18 national political parties, namely Parti Kesehatan Bangsa (PKB), Gerindra Party, PDI Perjuangan, Golkar Party, NasDem Party, Labor Party, and Gelora Party Indonesia., Parti Keidad Sejahtera (PKS), Parti Kesehatan Nusantara (PKN), Hanura Party, Garuda Party, National Mandate Party (PAN), Bulan Bintang Party (PUN), Democratic Party, Solidarity Party (Indonesia) PSI), Perindo Party, United Development Party (PPP), and Ummat Party.

In addition, the 2024 election was also attended by six local political parties, namely Nanggroe Aceh Party, Atjeh Beusaboh Tha'at and Taqwa Generation Party, Darul Aceh Party, Aceh Party, Aceh Prosperous Adil Party, and Aceh People's Independent Solidarity Party. The 2024 general election voting was conducted simultaneously to elect candidates for members of the legislature as well as president and vice president on 14 February 2024. For the presidential election, the Commission has appointed three presidential candidates, namely Anies Baswedan-Muhaimin Iskandar sequence number 1, Prabowo Subianto-Gibran Rakabuming Raka sequence number 2, and Ganjar Pranowo-Mahfud Md sequence number 3.

sumber : Antara
BACA JUGA: Ikuti Serial Sejarah dan Peradaban Islam di Islam Digest , Klik di Sini
Berita Lainnya