Senin , 27 March 2017, 19:14 WIB

West Sumatra to hold festival of five lakes in 2018

Red: Reiny Dwinanda
Antara/Rosa Panggabean
Lake Singkarak, West Sumatra
Lake Singkarak, West Sumatra

REPUBLIKA.CO.ID, AROSUKA -- A Festival of Five Lakes, which was earlier called Four Lakes, will be organized by the Solok District Administration, West Sumatra, in 2018.

Solok has five lakes, namely Lake Singkarak, Lake Diatas, Lake Dibawah, Lake Talang, and Lake Tuo located in the Koto Sani Village, X Koto Singkarak Sub-district, Yandra, head of the Solok tourism office, stated here, Monday.

Earlier, Lake Tuo was not included in the Lake Festival, as it was not popular.

When the festival was organized for the first time in 2009, the event covered only three lakes, namely Lake Singkarak and the twin lakes of Diatas and Dibawah. The festival coincided with Tour de Singkarak, which is also a tourism promotion event held in Solok District. 

Sumber : Antara